Arlo & Pips #2: Join the Crow Crowd! (Paperback)

Arlo & Pips #2: Join the Crow Crowd! Cover Image
By Elise Gravel, Elise Gravel (Illustrator)
$7.99
On Our Shelves Now
On hand as of Dec 5 5:03pm

Other Books in Series

This is book number 2 in the Arlo & Pips series.

Description


Everyone's crowing about Arlo & Pips, with Kirkus praising book 1 as "a perfect match for newly independent readers"! 

Arlo is lonely and is looking for more friends in the city. This second book in the quirky graphic chapter book series from acclaimed author Elise Gravel is perfect for fans of Narwhal and Jelly and Castronauts.

Crows are very social birds, and even with Pips as company, Arlo misses hanging out with other crows. One day, he and his pal Pips meet a very special crow who knows how to do all kinds of cool stuff. Despite being super-smart himself, Arlo realizes that he might still have things to learn!

Has Arlo finally met his match? Elise Gravel presents a sequel full of her signature witty humor and more fascinating crow facts. 

More praise for Arlo & Pips #1: King of the Crows: A New York Public Library Best Book * A Chicago Public Library Best of the Best * A Junior Library Guild Selection * "An unexpected friendship story! In three short graphic chapters marked by [Gravel’s] signature sly humor, facts about crows are sprinkled throughout, making the reader believe that maybe crows are truly as amazing as Arlo says.” —The Horn Book (starred review)

About the Author


Elise Gravel loves all animals, especially her two cats, who are not as clever as Arlo but pretty funny all the same. She is the creator of the Olga series inspired by her science-loving daughter, as well as many other books for children, including I Want a Monster!The Cranky BallerinaThe Mushroom Fan Club, If Found . . . Please Return to Elise Gravel. and Puppy In My Head: A Book about Mindfulness. Elise lives in Montreal with her husband, two daughters, and those splendid cats. Find her at elisegravel.com. 

  



Elise Gravel loves all animals, especially her two cats, who are not as clever as Arlo but pretty funny all the same. She is the creator of the Olga series inspired by her science-loving daughter, as well as many other books for children, including I Want a Monster!The Cranky BallerinaThe Mushroom Fan Club, If Found . . . Please Return to Elise Gravel. and Puppy In My Head: A Book about Mindfulness. Elise lives in Montreal with her husband, two daughters, and those splendid cats. Find her at elisegravel.com. 

  

Product Details
ISBN: 9780063050778
ISBN-10: 0063050773
Publisher: HarperAlley
Publication Date: August 17th, 2021
Pages: 64
Language: English
Series: Arlo & Pips