The Bad Guys (The Bad Guys #1) (Paperback)

Staff Reviews


Age range  6-9.

— From Tatum's Totes

NOW A MAJOR MOTION PICTURE!

"I wish I'd had these books as a kid. Hilarious!" -- Dav Pilkey, creator of Captain Underpants and Dog ManThis New York Times bestselling illustrated series is perfect for fans of Dog Man and Captain Underpants.They sound like bad guys, they look like bad guys . . . and they even smell like bad guys. But Mr. Wolf, Mr. Piranha, Mr. Snake, and Mr. Shark are about to change all of that...Mr. Wolf has a daring plan for the Bad Guys' first good mission. They are going to break two hundred dogs out of the Maximum Security City Dog Pound. Will Operation Dog Pound go smoothly? Will the Bad Guys become the Good Guys? And will Mr. Snake please stop swallowing Mr. Piranha?!
Aaron Blabey is a #1 New York Times Bestselling author with around 30 million books in print. He is also the co-executive producer of The Bad Guys movie by DreamWorks Animation and the upcoming Netflix movie-musical adaptation of Thelma the Unicorn.
Product Details ISBN: 9780545912402
ISBN-10: 0545912407
Publisher: Scholastic Press
Publication Date: December 27th, 2016
Pages: 144
Language: English
Series: The Bad Guys
Praise for The Bad Guys:* "[T]his book instantly joins the classic ranks of Captain Underpants and The Stinky Cheese Man. We challenge anyone to read this and keep a straight face." -- Kirkus Reviews, starred review

Praise for The Bad Guys:* "[T]his book instantly joins the classic ranks of Captain Underpants and The Stinky Cheese Man. We challenge anyone to read this and keep a straight face." -- Kirkus Reviews, starred review