Appleblossom the Possum (Hardcover)

Appleblossom the Possum Cover Image
List Price: $16.99
Our Price: $15.29
(Save: $1.70 10%)
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


Fans of E.B. White and Dick King-Smith will adore this heartwarming and funny animal adventure by the award-winning author of "Counting by 7s"" "
Mama has trained up her baby possums in the ways of their breed, and now it's time for all of them even little Appleblossom to make their way in the world. Appleblossom knows the rules: she must never be seen during the day, and she must avoid cars, humans, and the dreaded hairies (sometimes known as dogs). Even so, Appleblossom decides to spy on a human family and accidentally falls down their chimney The curious Appleblossom, her faithful brothers who launch a hilarious rescue mission and even the little girl in the house have no idea how fascinatingthe big world can be. But they're about to find out
With dynamic illustrations, a tight-knit family, and a glimpse at the world from a charming little marsupial's point of view, this cozy animal story is a perfect read-aloud and a classic in the making.

About the Author


Holly Goldberg Sloan was born in Ann Arbor, Michigan and spent her childhood living in Holland, Istanbul, Turkey, Washington DC, Berkeley, California and Eugene, Oregon. After graduating from Wellesley College and spending some time as an advertising copywriter, she began writing and directing family feature films, including "Angels in the Outfield" and "Made in America." "Counting by 7s," her first middle-grade novel, was a "New York Times" Bestseller. The mother of two sons, Holly lives with her husband, who is the illustrator of this book, in Santa Monica, California.
Product Details
ISBN: 9780803741331
ISBN-10: 0803741332
Publisher: Dial Books
Publication Date: August 11th, 2015
Pages: 288
Language: English