Skip to main content
Killer Waves (Lewis Cole #4)

Killer Waves (Lewis Cole #4)

Current price: $18.99
Publication Date: September 5th, 2023
Publisher:
Severn River Publishing
ISBN:
9781648754418
Pages:
292
Bear Pond Books of Montpelier
1 on hand, as of Apr 23 4:05pm
On Our Shelves Now

Description

With a lifeless body on his doorstep, ominous federal agents, and a deadly conspiracy looming, Lewis Cole finds himself in deep water that threatens to drown him...

When retired Department of Defense analyst Lewis Cole stumbles upon a murdered man in a quiet state park near his coastal home in Tyler Beach, New Hampshire, he's determined to stay out of the case. But his plans are derailed when a team of federal agents arrives, claiming the victim was a drug courier and demanding Cole's assistance.

With his life turned upside down, Cole reluctantly agrees to help, only to discover the agents have a hidden agenda. As he searches for answers, he's drawn into a web of intrigue involving a long-lost World War II secret, German U-boats, and international conspiracies. But the deeper he digs, the closer he comes to his own secretive past--one that cost him friendships and now threatens his very life.

In Killer Waves, Brendan DuBois takes readers on a pulse-pounding journey filled with shocking twists, high-stakes danger, and unforgettable characters. Fans of James Patterson and Michael Connelly will be hooked on this heart-stopping crime thriller.

_________________

What readers are saying:

★★★★★ "...addicted..."
★★★★★ "...best one yet "
★★★★★ "...filled with action..."
★★★★★ "Highly recommended "
★★★★★ "Lewis at his devilish best."

About the Author

Brendan DuBois is the award-winning New York Times bestselling author of twenty-six novels including eleven in the Lewis Cole series. For the past few years, he's been collaborating with James Patterson on novels including The First Lady, The Cornwalls Are Gone, The Summer House, Blowback, and Countdown. He has also published 200 short stories. His stories have won three Shamus Awards from the Private Eye Writers of America, two Barry Awards, two Derringer Awards, and the Ellery Queen Readers Award. In 2021 he received the Edward D. Hoch Memorial Golden Derringer for Lifetime Achievement from the Short Mystery Fiction Society. He is also a "Jeopardy!" game show champion. He currently resides in New Hampshire.